Islamic Transcendence

I remember the first time I heard Adan, a call for a prayer, and saw inside a mosque; I was struck and enchanted. A profound feeling of something so conscious and divine filled my being then.
Looking upon intricate flower patterns painted over the tiles, I imagined the energy coming out of the heart center, connecting one to the grid of life. Then streaming up towards the crown along with the prayer, expanding one’s awareness and ultimately blossoming into the thousand petal flower that our consciousness is, thus depicted higher above on the dome to serve as a reminder of that.
No other image is present. It is what it is. But I see it as this: connecting mind to heart and heart to the Absolute.
This is transcendence made simple; and it is beautiful…and somewhat psychedelic :))

rtxhjvT